Lead Cost Calculator
CAC, ROAS, profit per lead. The four numbers an ad spend should live or die on.
Advertisement
Inputs
Receipts
Cost per lead
—
Customer acquisition cost
—
ROAS (revenue per ad $)
—
Profit per lead
—
—
Advertisement
If ROAS is below 3 and gross margin under 50%, every new dollar of ad spend digs the hole deeper.
How this is calculated
cost_per_lead = ad_spend / leadscustomers = leads × close_rate_pct/100cac = ad_spend / customersrevenue = customers × avg_job_valuegross_profit = revenue × gross_margin_pct/100roas = revenue / ad_spendprofit_per_lead = (gross_profit − ad_spend) / leads
Advertisement